2019-2020 LCV Action Fund Endorsements

The League of Conservation Voters Action Fund’s endorsement program seeks to elect environmental champions who will address the climate crisis and advance a more equitable clean energy future. The LCV Action Fund team evaluates candidates’ policy positions to endorse candidates who can win and who will fight to protect our air, water, and health.

What’s more, LCV Action Fund understands the critical importance of a representative democracy and is committed to endorsing candidates that are reflective of the diverse communities and identities across the country. As people of color, women, LGBTQ-identifying people, and Indigenous communities are vastly underrepresented at all levels of government, LCV Action Fund is committed to working alongside diverse environmental champions to elevate these leaders to elected office to invest in clean energy, strengthen clean air and water safeguards, to protect our public lands, and more. Below is a running list of current candidates endorsed for the 2019-2020 cycle:


LCV Action Fund Senate Endorsements
Doug Jones (AL-Sen)
Mark Kelly (AZ-Sen)
Theresa Greenfield (IA-Sen)
Ed Markey (MA-Sen)
Sara Gideon (ME-Sen)
Gary Peters (MI-Sen)
Tina Smith (MN-Sen)
Cal Cunningham (NC-Sen)
Ben Ray Luján (NM-Sen)
Jeff Merkley (OR-Sen)

LCV Action Fund House Endorsements
Hiral Tipirneni (AZ-06)
Christy Smith (CA-25)
Gil Cisneros (CA-39)
Katie Porter (CA-45)
Harley Rouda (CA-48)
Mike Levin (CA-49)
Ammar Campa-Najjar (CA-50)
Joe Neguse (CO-02)
Jason Crow (CO-06)
Margaret Good (FL-16)
Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26)
Donna Shalala (FL-27)
Lucy McBath (GA-06)
Sean Casten (IL-06)
Betsy Dirksen Londrigan (IL-13)
Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
Abby Finkenauer (IA-01)
Cindy Axne (IA-03)
Sharice Davids (KS-03)
Jared Golden (ME-02)
Jon Hoadley (MI-06)
Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
Haley Stevens (MI-11)
Dan Feehan (MN-01)
Angie Craig (MN-02)
Kathleen Williams (MT-AL)
Chris Pappas (NH-01)
Andy Kim (NJ-03)
Tom Malinowski (NJ-07)
Deb Haaland (NM-01)
Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
Max Rose (NY-11)
Antonio Delgado (NY-19)
Anthony Brindisi (NY-22)
Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
Susan Wild (PA-07)
Matt Cartwright (PA-08)
Eugene DePasquale (PA-10)
Joe Cunningham (SC-01)
Wendy Davis (TX-21)
Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23)
Jessica Cisneros (TX-28)
Colin Allred (TX-32)
Ben McAdams (UT-04)
Elaine Luria (VA-02)
Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
Kim Schrier (WA-08)